Saturday, December 7, 2013

Heartbeat Bill Update: We Have The Votes - We Need Your Help!

Update on Heartbeat Bill....see Facebook link on the bottom of page
Pro-Life Ohioans: Please call Speaker of the Ohio House Bill Batchelder's office. Urge the Speaker to allow a floor vote on the pro-life Heartbeat Bill (new bill #HB248). 

Call Speaker Batchelder at (614) 466-8140.
Leave brief message with aide or on voicemail.

We have the votes to pass it in the House, if only the Speaker will grant us a floor vote. Let us know if you get any feedback. Forward & post on social media to get others to call.
Special thanks to Heartbeat Bill prime sponsors Reps. Christina Hagan and Lynn Wachtmann and co-sponsors J. Adams, R. Adams, Beck, Becker, Blair, Blessing, Boose, Brenner, Buchy, Burkley, Butler, Conditt, Derickson, Hackett, Hall, Hayes, Henne, Hill, Hood, Hottinger, Huffman, Johnson, Lynch, Maag, McClain, Retherford, Roegner, Romanchuk, Rosenberger, Ruhl, Schuring, Slaby, Smith, Sprague, Stautberg, Terhar, Thompson and Young.

--Warren County Right To Life--

P.S. If you have time to leave a second message, urge Ohio Senate President Keith Faber to introduce the Heartbeat Bill in the Senate:

Senator Faber (614) 466-7584.

"Like" us on Facebook:

Ohio Representatives And Senators
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Senator Sherrod Brown (D- OH)202-224-2315202-228-6321
Senator Rob Portman (R- OH)202-224-3353202-224-9075
Representative Steve Chabot (R - 01)202-225-2216202-225-3012
Representative Jean Schmidt (R - 02)202-225-3164202-225-1992
Representative Michael R. Turner (R - 03)202-225-6465202-225-6754
Representative Jim Jordan (R - 04)202-225-2676202-226-0577
Representative Bob Latta (R - 05)202-225-6405202-225-1985
Representative Bill Johnson (R - 06)202-225-5705202-225-5907
Representative Steve Austria (R - 07)202-225-4324202-225-1984
Representative John A. Boehner (R - 08)202-225-6205202-225-0704
Representative Marcy Kaptur (D - 09)202-225-4146202-225-7711
Representative Dennis J. Kucinich (D - 10)202-225-5871202-225-5745
Representative Marcia L. Fudge (D - 11)202-225-7032202-225-1339
Representative Patrick J. Tiberi (R - 12)202-225-5355202-226-4523
Representative Betty Sutton (D - 13)202-225-3401202-225-2266
Representative Steven C. LaTourette (R - 14)202-225-5731202-225-3307
Representative Steve Stivers (R - 15)202-225-2015202-225-3529
Representative James B. Renacci (R - 16)202-225-3876202-225-3059
Representative Tim Ryan (D - 17)202-225-5261202-225-3719
Representative Bob Gibbs (R - 18)202-225-6265202-225-3394

No comments:

Post a Comment